The Street Collective champions active transportation options that are accessible, safe and enjoyable for everyone.

In addition to offering the region’s only nonprofit, “do-it-together”, community workspace, the Street Collective exists to provide countless opportunities for education, empowerment and social change through advocacy, community planning services, coalition-building, charitable bicycle donations,  educational programs, events, and more.


Executive Director

Director of Bicycle Programs

Steve Babcock

Bike Education & Restoration

Kyle Sandage

Bike Education & Restoration

Director of Planning and Communications

Kerri Sorrell

Bike Education & Restoration

Geir Anderson

Bike Education & Restoration

Mike Crusan

Bike Valet

Office Administrator

Tim Hardie

Bike Education & Restoration

Muhamed Ibisevic

Community Outreach Assistant


Emilee Richardson

Board Chair

Matt Hardin

Board Vice Chair

Anne Pham

Board Treasurer

Johnny Alcivar

Board Secretary

Dan Baldi

Board Member

Tony Chance

Board Member

Carl Groth

Board Member

Dan Johannsen

Board Member

Kyle Luttgeharm

Board Member

Mindy Moore

Board Member

Allison van Pelt

Board Member

506 E. 6th Street, Suite 100, Des Moines, IA 50309